ScotCon 20th May 2017

In May this year the first ScotCon event happened and I was lucky enough to be asked to be one of the key note speakers.

Myself and Lea from The Geeky Planner drove up and stayed together for the weekend and I managed to grab some vlog footage.. there isn’t much as I was so nervous and busy chatting to everyone who I’d been talking to online for some time!

So what is ScotCon? It was the first, I hope of many, planner events in Scotland. There were approximately 50 delegates, mostly from Scotland, all of whom enjoy planning and planners. Some had met before and others were first timers but everyone was lovely and went home with new friends at the end of the day.

We had amazing goodie bags on the table and there were stalls from our favourite sellers to shop at. In this past year we have been lucky enough to have had quite a few planner events and this next year there are even more popping up.

It was an amazing day and I’m glad I swallowed my nerves! Thank you to every single person who attended my workshops, listened to my speech, came and said hi or brought from my shop and thank you to the ScotCon team for inviting me over for the day, it was amazing!

You can view the Vlog HERE!

Leave a Reply

